Monday, March 8, 2010


Starting May 1, New Jersey drivers under the age of 21 will have to display decals on their front and rear license plates and they'll have to pay four bucks for the stickers.

The red decals are designed to help law enforcement identify vehicles driven by teenagers so officers can enforce restrictions on passenger limits and a night driving curfew. Last week, a judge in Morris County dismissed a suit questioning the law's constitutionality.

In his ruling Judge Robert Brennan said, "Operating a motor vehicle is not a right. It is a privilege, subject to state regulations.”

The stickers are now required under "Kyleigh's Law," named in memory of a 16-year-old central New Jersey high school student killed in a car driven by another teen in 2006.


Anonymous said...

Just another example of "big brother" New Jersey. These laws named after people are getting very old too.

Anonymous said...

Hello. My wife and I bought our house about 6 months ago. It was a foreclosure and we were able to get a great deal on it. We also took advantage of the 8K tax credit so that definitely helped. We did an extensive remodeling job and now I want to refinance to cut the term to a 20 or 15 year loan. Does anyone know any good sites for mortgage information? Thanks!


Anonymous said...

You could easily be making money online in the undercover world of [URL=]blackhat seo world[/URL], It's not a big surprise if you haven’t heard of it before. Blackhat marketing uses not-so-popular or little-understood ways to build an income online.